Interview with Fitness Supermodel Marzia Prince

Marzia Prince is a top celebrity trainer, fitness expert, life coach, the 2007 Ms. Bikini Universe, IFBB Bikini Pro, Gaspari Nutrition Athlete, and one of the very first fitness supermodels of her time. In less than 4 years she has become one of the most sought after fitness supermodels in the industry. Her portfolio of impressive work still grows at a super fast impressive rate.

Vitals

marzia pink_bikini_Sati

  • Age: 35 Hometown: Dallas, TX
  • Height: 5′ 9″ Weight: 135lbs
  • Stats: 34-24-34

One word to describe yourself?

Disciplined! I am very disciplined when it comes to my training/nutrition. I am also very disciplined in everything that I do. (Like getting this interview to you on time!) Without that, I wouldn’t be where I am today. I have my father to thank for that quality!
How did you get into fitness/bodybuilding?
I have always been into active since high school. I ran track and played volleyball. But it wasn’t till I was 23 years old when I discovered weights. It was love at first site! Later on, when I was 30 years old, I got discovered by Gaspari Nutrition online. They saw my photos on a photographer’s website and the rest is history!

What is your eating plan like?

marzia green

I am vegan/vegetarian/raw foodist. I probably left you confused! This is probably the most difficult thing to explain. I am vegan for the most part due to health issues and food allergies/sensitivities. I do like to cheat every now and then and have cheese which makes me vegetarian for that meal. (Which is a handful of times a year usually after a competition.) And I eat about 80% of my food raw. The enzymes of raw food nourish your body in so many ways, I could probably write a book. Bottom line- I take pride in my health and eating this way I also do my part to help the planet and save the animals. It’s a win win situation.
What food can’t you go without?

Black beans, sweet potatoes, and any type of berries! I can eat these items everyday!

What has been your biggest accomplishment in the fitness field?

marzia beach_shot

I have so many accomplishments. I feel like each one was an individual victory. Each accomplishment tells a story at that particular time in my life. But, besides all the titles I won, sponsorships, magazine covers, ect..I would have to say making fitness an everyday lifestyle has been huge for me. I work at it everyday and meal by meal. So, to be where I am because of my healthy lifestyle inspires me to keep it up.

What are your workouts like?

marzia trx

Usually in the winter (Oct-Dec) I train specific body parts per day. I do basic bodybuilding exercises. Then come Jan, I usually step it up and do cardio resistance training. Which is compound movements. For example- walking lunges with bicep curls then I will jump rope. It is fast paced with higher reps. But. Lately I have been in to TRX suspension training. Talk about a workout, now that is hard! Got to have a hot bikini body for the summer! I look forward to summer. My favorite time of year!
What is a typical daily routine for you?

marzia prince

Wow, in which time zone? LOL! I don’t have a consistent schedule due to fitness modeling, appearances, competitions, training clients, taking continuing education classes, and family time. I definitely live by my Windows Outlook calendar! I try to make the most of each day with the job I have to do. I always squeeze my gm time in and make sure I have healthy food prepared.

What keeps you motivated to stay in shape?

mariza yellow

So many things keep me motivated to stay in shape. I enjoy the healthy lifestyle, so it does make it easier to stay motivated. But, everyday there is different motivating factors. Sometimes it is a client of mine, sometimes it might be a modeling job, it could be a be beach vacation with my husband, a doctor visit, the weather, and the list goes on. I constantly look for motivating factors. I think the real bottom line here is that you have to want it intrinsically. Combine that with setting goals and you have a winning combination!

What is the most challenging thing you deal with about consistently staying in top shape?

marzia back

Balancing my traveling schedule with my training/nutrition. It is always a challenge, but I always manage to do it!

Famous fitness icon/bodybuilder you would most like to have coffee/protein shake with?

Robert Cheeke. He is the world’s most famous vegan bodybuilder. I He is a very fascinating individual! I would love to pick his brain. Anything from nutrition to his journey to saving the planet.

Leave a Reply

